-
Hi-Tech Security Business Directory (HSBD)
Technews Publishing

265 Kent Avenue, 1st Floor, Stabilitas Building, Randburg

tel:  
+27 11 543 5800
email:  
malckey@technews.co.za
url:  
www.technews.co.za

Core business offering: Technews publishes a range of highly regarded technical publications, including Hi-Tech Security Solutions, Dataweek, SA Instrumentation and Control, and Motion Control. These respected information resources provide decision-makers with the information they need to select products and services that address today's technology challenges. All are published in print, online and distributed as electronic newsletters.


Durban

tel: +27 31 764 0593
jane@technews.co.za
Bell, Graeme
CIO
gbell@technews.co.za
Bowen, Dominique
Circulation Administrator & Events Co-ordinator
dominique@technews.co.za
Chauke, Sharon
Internal Sales Support
sharon.chauke@technews.co.za
Hargreaves, Heidi
Media Consultant: Hi-Tech Security Solutions
heidi@technews.co.za
Kilfoil, Leigh
Production Administrator
leigh@dbn.technews.co.za
Koster, Raylene
Financial Manager
raylene@technews.co.za
Logan, Bev
Senior Graphic Designer
bev@dbn.technews.co.za
Meyer, Steven
Editor: SA Instrumentation and Control
steven@technews.co.za
Roberts, Kim
Editor - Motion Control
kimroberts@technews.co.za
Seldon, Andrew
GM; Editor - Hi-Tech Security Solutions
andrew@technews.co.za
Tehini, Malckey
Managing Director
malckey@technews.co.za
van den Bosch, Brett
Editor - Dataweek
brett@technews.co.za
van der Spuy, Jane
Sales Director
jane@technews.co.za
Wolter, Tracy
Media Consultant: Hi-Tech Security Solutions
tracy@technews.co.za
Dataweek
(Manufacturer)
EBG - Electronics Buyers' Guide
(Manufacturer)
Hi-Tech Security Solutions
(Manufacturer)
HSBD - Hi-Tech Security Business Directory
(Manufacturer)
IBG - SA Instrumentation and Control Buyers' G
(Manufacturer)
Motion Control in SA
(Manufacturer)
SA Instrumentation & Control
(Manufacturer)
News from Technews Publishing:
Securex Preview 2022
Securex Preview 2022, Editor's Choice, Technews Publishing

Hi-Tech Security Solutions asked the exhibitors at this year’s Securex event to briefly mention some of the highlights we can expect from them at this year’s show.

From the editor's desk: The new old normal
Issue 3 2022, News, Technews Publishing

After two years, the industry is eventually able to get back to a form of normality and Africa’s biggest security show is back. Understandably, some people are still nervous about meeting in person ...

Enhance security and sustainability
Issue 3 2022, Editor's Choice, Technews Publishing, HID Global

Jaroslav Barton says mobile access control provides future-proof flexibility for the never-ending endeavours of digital transformation as well as going green.

The leading indicators of corruption
Issue 3 2022, Editor's Choice, Technews Publishing

Corruption is endemic in many areas of South African and African organisations, Leon Steyn, CEO at Dante Deo highlights a number of indicators that could show something is amiss.

The Complete Manual on CCTV Management
Issue 2 2022, CCTV, Surveillance & Remote Monitoring, Security Services & Risk Management, Editor's Choice, Technews Publishing

Sonja de Klerk, retired Brigadier from the SAPS Forensic Science Laboratory has written a book on managing your CCTV systems to optimise the value of it as evidence.

Ongoing cybersecurity with a click
Issue 2 2022, Cyber Security, Security Services & Risk Management, Editor's Choice, Technews Publishing

Maintain your cybersecurity posture with web services from Pretect designed to keep your IT infrastructure optimally protected 24 x 7.

Installation is only a third of the job
Issue 2 2022, Education (Industry), Technews Publishing

Fire safety is often ignored in student accommodation once the building is completed and the fire safety installation certified, says Michael van Niekerk, CEO of ASP Fire.

The role of drones in farm protection
Issue 2 2022, Security Services & Risk Management, Agriculture (Industry), Technews Publishing

Ending his series on preparing for and preventing farm attacks, Laurence Palmer discusses the role of drones and offers a free security risk assessment template for downloading (link at the end of the article).

From the editor's desk: Signs of life?
Issue 2 2022, News, Technews Publishing

Welcome to the latest issue of Hi-Tech Security Solution. The big news in this issue is the Securex Preview which, although smaller than in the past, is still a great (late) start to the year as it means ...

> > more

         
 
 
             
   
     
Copyright © Technews Publishing (Pty) Ltd. All rights reserved.